Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is composed of seven elected officials, each elected for a six-year term, and one student trustee, who serves a one-year term. Trustees legislate by majority rule through formal passage of policies, resolutions, and motions.

ECC Seeks Trustee Candidates for Appointment due to Vacancy

To contact the Board of Trustees, email

Board Meetings

Regular Board Meeting Schedule

Board meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. in the Seigle Auditorium, Building E (University Business Center).

Board Meeting Schedule
January 30 2018
March 13 2018
April 10 2018
May 8 2018
June 12 2018
August 14 2018
September 11 2018
October 9 2018
November 13 2018
December 11 2018

February and July - No regular meeting 
Committee of the Whole - Meetings begin at 3:00 pm Monday, the day before each regular meeting (Meetings in March, May, October, and December begin at 3:30 pm).

The Community College District 509 Board of Trustees does not contract for any direct lobbying; however, it does maintain memberships in the Illinois Community College Trustees Association and the Association of Community College Trustees.