Skip to content

Foundation Board

Executive Committee


Jenni Betancourt
Dewberry Architects Inc.

Vice Chair

Leslie Maloney
Executive Director, Fraud Prevention
JPMorgan Chase

Immediate Past Chair

Eric Larson, EdD
President Emeritus
Blackhawk Technical College


Javier Placencia
Senior Manager
Midland States Bank


Robin Seigle
Community Leader and Volunteer

Board Members

John Anderson
Vice President of Product Innovation
Utica National Insurance Group

Judy Cabrera
Retired Bilingual Diagnostician
Elgin School District U-46

Linda Deering Dean (’81)
Former President & CEO
Advocate Sherman Hospital

John Duffy
Trustee Emeritus
Elgin Community College

Meghan E. Early
Attorney at Law
Early, Tousey, Wlodek, Wong, & Early, LLP

Carol Gieske (’77)
President & CEO
Elgin Area Chamber

Richard Green (’76)
Professor Emeritus
Elgin Community College

Dawn Lauderdale (’07)
Vice President – Commercial Banking
BMO Harris Bank


Jovan Marconi
Head of Investment System Strategies
Inland Real Estate Investment Corporation

Gary M. Vanek, JD
Principal Attorney
Vanek, Larson & Kolb, LLC

Boomer Whipple, CEBS
Vice President
Lundstrom Insurance

Lena Whitaker
First Vice President
First American Bank

Andrew Wiggs
Management Consultant
Capco Consulting

Thomas Youngren
Professor Emeritus
Elgin Community College

Directors Emeriti & Staff

Directors Emeriti

Harry Blizzard*

Betty Brown

Charles Burnidge

Paul Dawson

Tom Finnegan, Jr.

William Geister (’67)*

John Hurlburt, JD

John Kluber

Ian Lamp

William Lauderdale

Carolyn Kirk-Likou

Brett Lundstrom

Leo Nelson

Caren Nickelsen

Michael S. Shirley, PhD

Dan Walter

Don Waters, EdD




Susan Taylor Demming

Executive Director
Institutional Advancement & Elgin Community College Foundation

David A. Sam, PhD, JD, LLM
College President
Elgin Community College

Kimberly Wagner, EdD
Vice President of Business and Finance
Elgin Community College

Ex-Officio Liaisons

Board of Trustees Liaison

Patrick E. Parks

Faculty Liaison

Clark Hallpike


ECC Foundation

Building E, Room E210

Monday through Friday: 8 am to 5 pm