Soccer

Join the Spartans and prepare to win.

When you join the women’s soccer team at Elgin Community College, you join a welcoming community and a winning tradition. In recent years, several players have earned individual honors, including:

  • 1st team all-conference
  • 2nd team all-conference
  • 2nd team all-region

Our women’s soccer team competes in Region 4 of the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA). Our home facility is a well-maintained soccer field right here on campus, and the season runs from August to November.

2018 Women's Soccer Schedule

DateDayOpponentSiteTime
Aug. 29 Wed. Illinois Valley Community College Oglesby 4 p.m.
Sept. 5 Wed. *Moraine Valley Community College Palos Hills 4 p.m.
Sept. 10 Mon. Harper College Elgin 4 p.m.
Sept. 12 Wed. *Waubonsee Community College Sugar Grove 4 p.m.
Sept. 17 Mon. Rock Valley Community College Rockford 4 p.m.
Sept. 19 Wed. *College of Lake County Elgin 4 p.m.
Sept. 24 Mon. Milwaukee Area Tech College Milwaukee 4 p.m.
Sept. 26 Wed. Madison College Elgin 4 p.m.
Sept. 29 Sat. Triton College River Grove 9:30 a.m.
Oct. 1 Mon. College of DuPage Glen Ellyn 4 p.m.
Oct. 3 Wed. *Morton College Elgin 4 p.m.
Oct. 5 Fri. Joliet Junior College Elgin 4 p.m.
Oct. 8 Mon. *Prairie State College Chicago Heights 4 p.m.
Oct. 10 Wed. *Oakton Community College Elgin 4 p.m.
Oct. 17 Wed. Region IV Quarter Finals TBA TBA
Oct. 20 Sat. Region IV Tournament – Semi-Finals TBA TBA
Oct. 24 Wed. Region IV Tournament – Finals TBA TBA
Oct. 27-28 Sat. - Sun. District Tournament Region IV TBA
Nov 8-11 Thu. - Sat. NJCAA National Championship Rock Valley College TBA

All home games are played at the Elgin Community College Spartan Soccer Field.

*Denotes Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference (www.skywayconference.com)

Join the Team

Interested in joining a great team! To participate, complete the form to qualify.