Basketball

Join our winning tradition!

At Elgin Community College, you can play the sport you love while pursuing a first-class education.

Our women’s basketball team competes at a high level in Region 4  of the National Junior College Athletic Association  (NJCAA). In recent years, our players have earned top All-Conference, All-Region, and All-American honors, and they’ve gone on to four-year institutions including Northern Illinois University and the University of Illinois.

The team competes in the Spartans Event Center, one of the best basketball facilities in the region. Basketball season starts on October 1 and runs through early March.

2018-2019 Women's Basketball Schedule

Schedule
DateDayOpponentSiteTime
Oct. 20 Sat. Northwestern Univ. Club Team (Exh.) Elgin 1 p.m.
Oct. 27 Tue. Exhibition Game – Alumni (Exh.) Elgin 1 p.m.
Nov. 1 Thu. Illinois Valley CC Elgin 5 p.m.
Nov. 3 Sat. Daley College Chicago 1 p.m.
Nov. 6 Tue. Harper College Palatine 5 p.m.
Nov. 9 Fri. Carl Sandburg College Galesburg 6 p.m.
Nov. 10 Sat. Rock Valley College Rockford 5 p.m.
Nov. 13 Tue. Trinity Christian College JV Elgin 7 p.m.
Nov. 15 Thu. Truman College Elgin 5 p.m.
Nov. 20 Tue. College of DuPage Elgin 5 p.m.
Nov. 27 Tue. Kishwaukee College Malta 5:30 p.m.
Nov. 29 Thu. Benedictine University JV Elgin 6 p.m.
Dec. 1 Sat. Madison College Elgin 1 p.m.
Dec. 4 Tue. Wright College Chicago 5 p.m.
Dec. 6 Thu. Olive Harvey College Chicago 6 p.m.
Dec. 19 Wed. Triton College River Grove 6 p.m.
Dec. 29 Sat. Joliet Junior College Elgin 1 p.m.
Jan. 4 Fri. Aurora University J.V. Elgin 4 p.m.
Jan. 8 Tue. *Morton College Cicero 5:15 p.m.
Jan. 10 Thu. *Prairie State College Elgin 5:15 p.m.
Jan. 12 Sat. *Moraine Valley CC Elgin 1 p.m.
Jan. 15 Tue. *Oakton Community College Des Plaines 5:15 p.m.
Jan. 17 Thu. *McHenry County College Elgin 5:15 p.m.
Jan. 22 Tue. *College of Lake County Elgin 5:15 p.m.
Jan. 24 Thu. *Waubonsee Community College Sugar Grove 5:15 p.m.
Jan. 26 Sat. Make-up date #1 TBA TBA
Jan. 29 Tue. *Moraine Valley CC Palos Heights 5:15 p.m.
Jan. 31 Thu. *Morton College Elgin 5:15 p.m.
Feb. 5 Tue. *Prairie State College Chicago Heights 5:15 p.m.
Feb. 7 Thu. *Oakton Community College Elgin 5:15 p.m.
Feb. 9 Sat. *McHenry County College Crystal Lake 1 p.m.
Feb. 12 Tue. *College of Lake County Grays Lake 5:15 p.m.
Feb. 14 Thu. *Waubonsee Community College Elgin 5:15 p.m.
Feb. 16 Sat. Make-up date #2 TBA TBA
Feb. 19 Tue. Region IV Tournament – Quarter Finals TBA TBA
Feb. 23 Sat. Region IV Tournament – Semi-finals Harper College TBA
Feb. 24 Sun. Region IV Championship Harper College TBA
Mar. 2 Sat. District Tournament Region 12 TBA
Mar. 14-16 Thu.-Sat. NJCAA DIII National Championship Mohawk College TBA

Denotes home game - All home games are played at the Elgin Community College Spartan Events Center.

*Denotes Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference (www.skywayconference.com)

Join the Team

Interested in joining a great team! To participate, complete the form to qualify.