Basketball

Reach your goals on the basketball court and in the classroom.

Our men’s basketball team has a winning tradition, with back-to-back Skyway Conference titles in the past two years. In 2017, the team scored a Region 4 Championship and a District 2 Championship, and closed out the season as national runner-up in NJCAA.

In recent years, our players have gone on to play at four-year schools at all levels, including the University of Missouri, Urbana University, and Aurora University. 

The men’s basketball team practices and competes in the Spartan Events Center on campus, one of the best athletic facilities in the region. The season runs from October 1 through the middle of March.

2018-2019 Men's Basketball Schedule

Schedule
DateDayOpponentSiteTime
Oct. 12 Fri. Spartan Jamboree (Exhibition) I Elgin 5 p.m.
Oct. 13 Sat. Spartan Jamboree (Exhibition) II Elgin 9 a.m.
Oct. 20 Sat. Rock Valley-JUCO Jamboree Rockford TBA
Oct. 30 Tue. Purdue Univ. Northwest (Exhibition) IN 7:30 p.m.
Nov. 1 Thu. Judson University JV Elgin 7 p.m.
Nov. 3 Sat. South Suburban College South Holland 1 p.m.
Nov. 6 Tue. Harper College Palatine 7 p.m.
Nov. 10 Sat. Kankakee Community College Kankakee 3 p.m.
Nov. 14 Wed. Rock Valley College Rockford 7 p.m.
Nov. 16 Fri. Blackhawk College Moline 7 p.m.
Nov. 20 Tue. College of DuPage Elgin 7 p.m.
Nov. 27 Tue. Kishwaukee College Malta 7:30 p.m.
Dec. 1 Sat. Madison College Elgin 3 p.m.
Dec. 4 Tue. Wright College Chicago 7 p.m.
Dec. 7 Fri. Sandburg College Elgin 7 p.m.
Dec. 8 Sat. Truman College Elgin 1 p.m.
Dec. 16 Sun. Aurora University JV Aurora 2 p.m.
Dec. 18 Tue. Illinois Valley CC Elgin 7 p.m.
Dec. 29 Sat. Joliet Junior College Elgin 3 p.m.
Jan. 4 Fri. Rockford University J.V. Rockform 5 p.m.
Jan. 8 Tue. *Morton College Cicero 7:15 p.m.
Jan. 10 Thu. *Prairie State College Elgin 7:15 p.m.
Jan. 12 Sat. *Moraine Valley CC Elgin 3 p.m.
Jan. 15 Tue. *Oakton Community College Des Plaines 7:15 p.m.
Jan. 17 Thu. *McHenry County College Elgin 7:15 p.m.
Jan. 22 Tue. *College of Lake County Elgin 7:15 p.m.
Jan. 24 Thu. *Waubonsee Community College Sugar Grove 7:15 p.m.
Jan. 26 Sat. Make-up date #1 TBA TBA
Jan. 29 Tue. *Moraine Valley CC Palos Heights 7:15 p.m.
Jan. 31 Thu. *Morton College Elgin 7:15 p.m.
Feb. 5 Tue. *Prairie State College Chicago Heights 7:15 p.m.
Feb. 7 Thu. *Oakton Community College Elgin 7:15 p.m.
Feb. 9 Sat. *McHenry County College Crystal Lake 3 p.m.
Feb. 12 Tue. *College of Lake County Grays Lake 7:15 p.m.
Feb. 14 Thu. *Waubonsee Community College Elgin 7:15 p.m.
Feb. 16 Sat. Make-up date #2 TBA TBA
Feb. 20 Wed. Region IV Tournament – Quarter Finals TBA TBA
Feb. 23 Sat. Region IV Tournament – Semi-finals Palatine 6 & 8 p.m.
Feb. 24 Sun. Region IV Championship Palatine 2:15 p.m.
Mar.   District Tournament TBA TBA
Mar. 14-16 Thu.-Sat. NJCAA DIII National Championship Rochester, MN TBA

Denotes home game - All home games are played at the Elgin Community College Spartan Events Center.

*Denotes Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference (www.skywayconference.com)

Join the Team

Interested in joining a great team! To participate, complete the form to qualify.