Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

At Your Service

Communications Office
Bldg D, Room D110, ECC Campus
Tel: 847-214-7823
Hours: M-F 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Media Relations
Tel: 847-214-7769

Social Media
Tel: 847-214-7838

Follow Us

Social Media Stream

Academic Calendar

Calendar image

Know the important dates & follow academic calendar.

View online calendar»
View PDF versions»

ECC Trustees approve new board, assignments May 2

The Community College District 509 Board of Trustees approved the following actions during a special public meeting on Tuesday, May 2, at Elgin Community College. The meeting was held in the Building E Seigle Auditorium at the college, 1700 Spartan Drive, Elgin.

Resolutions of appreciation to Eleanor MacKinney, MA, CAS, and Art Sauceda, CPA. Both of their terms expired in 2017.

Adopted the results of the consolidated election held April 4, 2017.

Seated Jennifer Rakow of St. Charles and Candace McCreary of Streamwood to their first terms on the board, and reseated John Duffy, MSEd, on the board. Each will serve a six-year term.

Elected and seated the following officers to a one-year term:
Chair: Jeffrey Meyer, JD
Vice Chair: Donna Redmer, EdD
Secretary: Clare Ollayos, DC

Appointed the following Board Representatives/Liaisons:
Committee of the Whole: All trustees
Finance Committee: John Duffy, MSEd (Chair), Angela Holmes and Candace McCreary
Parliamentarian: Clare Ollayos, DC
Legislative Liaison: Donna Redmer, EdD
Foundation Liaison: Jennifer Rakow
Illinois Community College Trustee Association (ICCTA) Representative and Alternate: John Duffy, MSEd, and Clare Ollayos, DC, respectively
Association of Community College Trustees (ACCT) Representative: Clare Ollayos, DC

The board also includes David Jones, the student member of the board for 2017-2018. Visit for more information about the board. 



Go to top