Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

At Your Service

Communications Office
Bldg D, Room D110, ECC Campus
Tel: 847-214-7823
Hours: M-F 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Media Relations
Tel: 847-214-7769

Social Media
Tel: 847-214-7838

Follow Us

Social Media Stream

Academic Calendar

Calendar image

Know the important dates & follow academic calendar.

View online calendar»
View PDF versions»

ECC faculty to receive national award for excellence

Five Elgin Community College faculty members will be recognized by the National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD) for their teaching and leadership excellence in institutions of higher education.

Recipients of the 2016 NISOD Award for Excellence are Chalyce Deterding, Assistant Professor I of Mathematics; Michelle Kelty, Adult Basic Education (ABE) Unit Adjunct Faculty; David Lawrence, Math Unit Adjunct Faculty; William Pelz, Professor II of History and Political Science and Patrick Stewart, Assistant Professor I of Culinary Arts and Hospitality.

The recipients will be recognized at the Excellence Awards Dinner and Celebration at the NISOD conference in Austin, TX on Sunday, May 28.

Additionally, all five recipients' names were submitted to receive the John and Suanne Roueche Excellence Award.

Founded in 1978, NISOD is an organization dedicated to the professional development of faculty, administrators, and staff; and to the continued improvement of teaching and learning, with the ultimate goal of student success. NISOD has members from more than 700 community colleges around the world.

For more information, contact Toya Webb, Executive Director of Communications, at 847-214-7769.



Go to top