Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is composed of seven elected officials, each elected for a six-year term, and one student trustee, who serves a one-year term. Trustees legislate by majority rule through formal passage of policies, resolutions, and motions.

To contact the Board of Trustees, email

Board Meetings

Regular Board Meeting Schedule

Board meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. in the Seigle Auditorium, Building E (University Business Center).

Board Meeting Schedule
Date Year
January 20 2015
March 10 2015
April 14 2015
May 12 2015
June 9 2015
July 14 2015
August 11 2015
September 8 2015
October 6 2015
November 10 2015
December 8 2015

February - No regular meeting
Committee of the Whole - meetings will be held at 3 p.m. in Building E, Room 100.01 the day before each regular board meeting, except January and September, when it will be held the same day.

The Community College District 509 Board of Trustees does not contract for any direct lobbying; however, it does maintain memberships in the Illinois Community College Trustees Association and the Association of Community College Trustees.

Go to top